Custom made Wonder Woman costume

My first version of this was done in 2002.  It was pieced together from several different patterns and I must admit was not bad for a first try.  After 7 years now, my patterns have been perfected for most sizes, and the costume is finally as screen accurate as I insist on!  I base my costume on the CBS late 70’s version of the tv show and have had countless discussions with customers on the little details (like which side of the belt the lasso of truth attaches to).

I am a big fan of Wonder Woman and this is by far my favorite costume that I do (so far).   I use a high quality satin for the bustier and cape.  All of the accents and accessories are a nice gold leather.  The briefs, I choose to use premade stretchy ones for a great, smooth fit.  All of the stars are cut and sewn on by hand.  Each one of these costumes takes about two weeks of steady work to complete!   Based off of three generally sized patterns, I alter the general sized one for a custom fit for the customer.

For more information on this costume, please visit my website listed in my links to the right.

ww_wall-270x460 new_cape_2011-192x253

