Earlier in 2013, I was approached to see if I could recreate a picture in a magazine as a wedding dress.

photo

I said I would try 🙂

Here is the best picture I got of it (shown without the sash) before it went off to the wedding.

Custom Design Lace Wedding Dress by MiaLa

 I used two separate patterns.  One was a princess line formal that I chopped at the waist.  The skirt I changed from the very full one of the original pattern and actually used the pattern I use for my Princess Amidala skirt with the mermaid fishtail additions taken off.  The bottom layer was ivory bridal satin, plus an ivory liner with a floral lace overlay.  I used the scalloped edges of the lace to make the top “straps.  They met in the back in a deep v and the raw edge at the arms was trimmed in a narrow strip of the other edge of the scalloping.  She was planning to wear little red flats with it.  I can’t wait to see some pics of the special day 🙂

And Finally, some wedding shots!  She looks amazing 🙂

tessafront tessa

